55 WEM students set to graduate Friday

Jay Schneider, LRlife@frontiernet.net

A total of 55 seniors will don caps, gowns, and tassels in anticipation of graduating from Waterville-Elysian-Morristown High School at 7 p.m. Friday, May 24 in the Waterville gymnasium.

Of these 55 seniors, 29 have been named honor students.

The Class of 2024 will honor their top two students, Josephine Volkmann (Valedictorian) and Kylie LaFrance (Salutatorian).

Volkmann will graduate with a cumulative grade point average of 3.931. She is the daughter of Todd and Amy Volkmann.

Volkmann plans on attending South Dakota State University and will be majoring in Nursing.

LaFrance will graduate with a cumulative grade point average of 3.904. She is the daughter of Jared and Stacy LaFrance.

LaFrance plans on attending Minnesota State University, Mankato and will be majoring in Business.

The 2024 WEM Honor Students are: Macy Anderson, Alayna Atherton, Grace Baker, Madeline Balfe, Connor Bohlen, Claire Bohlen, Katrina Brekke, Lindy Caldwell, Desirae Domonoske, Ella Duenes, Kyleigh Duffey, Nora Ell, Zara Gibson, Gavin Gohlike, Dylan Holicky, Kylie LaFrance, Lauren Lamp, Evan Lange-Wenker, Timothy McGraw, Luke Michael, Jasper Morris, Myles Pratt, Redzel Priebe, Isaac Quast, Emma Ready, Ainsley Schieffer, Izabela Slechta, Anna Voegele, and Josephine Volkmann.

The Junior Marshals will be Claire Elness, Madeline Heuss, and Anna Nielsen.

Other events during the graduation ceremony include....

To see more on this story and to see the graduation section pick up the May 30, 2024 LifeEnterprise paper. 



Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.